If a tree falls in the forest…

I guess you guys can tell by now that I usually blog when I’m not exactly in the greatest of moods. I should probably change this habit, lest people start thinking I’m some emo kid, hacking away on his keyboard with one hand and hacking away at his wrist with the other (Is that even possible?)

Anyways, I’ve been feeling rather lonely recently. I mean, its not for the lack of company. My Pokemon friends, my fellow CCI mates, my sec sch/jc buddies as well as the odd date here and there have been taking up a considerable amount of my time.tumblr_malj4oIw4L1rfvi56o1_500

Have any of you felt this way before? You meet up with your friends, enjoy your evening, tuck into some delicious food and feel just… contented with the moment. You laugh, you smile but eventually you have to head home. You head to the shower, maybe still smirking as you remember a humorous incident earlier, maybe thinking excitedly about your next meet up.

And then it hits you.

It starts with a sinking feeling in your heart. Apparently “what goes up must come down” does not apply vice versa because that feeling just stays down there, ya know? And you feel oh, so very alone. You try to find things to pass the time, but time slows to a crawl. You try to hit the sack early, but just end up tossing and turning relentlessly, plagued by thoughts that eat at your very soul. Well, that’s how I feel now.

So, if a tree falls in the forest but no one is there to hear it, does it make a sound?

And if my heavy heart moans pitifully in loneliness, but there are people surrounding me, am I really lonely?

Leave a Reply

