On The Road To Recovery.

So, its been about a week and a half since I had my collarbone operation done. Wow, time flies. I still remember the anxiety I felt while waiting to be given the anesthesia. If you have known me long enough, you would know that I have an enormous fear of needles. I would stall for time, hands trembling and words stuttering from my mouth whenever I’m about to receive an injection. Nurses always laugh at me :/ Anyways, the next thing i know, I’m on the hospital bed puking my guts out ( a side effect of the anesthesia) My collarbone area felt really painful too. I’d like to thank every single person who visited me and wished me luck for the operation or texted to check how it went. It really meant a lot to me :’)

oliver queen

My name is Oliver Queen… (If you don’t know what I’m referring to, you have got to check out Arrow. Incredible show.)

They say time heals all wounds and it seems to be doing so for me. Gone are the days where I’d just feel down in the dumps for the whole day, not wanting to talk to anyone or do anything. Of course, there are still times when a sudden ache would sprout in my chest and I remember some not so happy thoughts but overall, I’m recovering. Physically, mentally and emotionally. I’ve made some new friends, rediscovered some old ones and realised that I was never as alone as I once foolishly thought. I do feel rather frustrated that my team mates can train and batch mates can teach while I am sidelined due to my injury, but there’s a plus side to everything. For me, i now value training and teaching much more than I ever did before. I really can’t wait to go back and put my 100% into my Taekwondo and NS life.

Image

And so the first step has been taken, I can’t wait to see where this staircase leads to.

Bye for now!

P.S. Why does everyone’s ask.fm have so many things going on and mine is just…meh. Drop me a question at http://ask.fm/vincenityy cause I’m so bored resting at home 😛

Leave a Reply

